top of page

5 Easy Ways to Show Your Affection


I have to admit, I have been a bit self-absorbed in the last several weeks. Life has brought on several significant changes that have left me wallowing in my own thoughts, and pushed the needs of my loved ones aside. Now that we're in the thick of the holiday season, I want to refocus my energy, and show the ones who hold my heart just how much they mean to me.

1. Flowers & Plants - My mom gave me a Christmas cactus over Thanksgiving and I'm so excited to watch it bloom over the next several weeks. There's just something about watching living things come into their own beauty.

2. Share a Coffee - I have coworkers who are experts in sharing a coffee. Sometimes we go together, someone might get one for you, it doesn't matter and we don't keep track. It's just a sincere gesture, "hey, I thought you might like this".

3. Favorite Food - My loving, born-in-Texas fiancé brought home veggie burger patties the other night because he knew I'd like them (which I did). It was a simple way to show he was thinking of me.

4. Lend an Ear - It was a quiet day at home, nothing too exciting going on, but my oldest daughter opened up to talk about all the things going on with her at school. I was so happy she felt good talking with me, about nothing in particular, except the everyday happenings in her 11-year old world.

5. Just Say It - This is probably the easiest thing to do and yet, so easy to miss! Sometimes we just need a little reminder, in a text, over the phone, or face to face.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page