top of page

Must-Have Looks for Epic Summer Adventures


We take summer seriously in our household. Serious, as in, we have a limited number of beautiful summer days in MN and we intend to take full advantage. We create our summer bucket list and we're all in, ready to enjoy memorable adventures. I've decided my summer wardrobe is in need of some serious updates. I want looks that are Insta-worthy but comfortable enough I can run and chase the little ones and soak up every minute with them. So, I thought I'd share a few things on my must-have list for the adventures on our summer bucket list.

The Zoo

Jersey dress

I found this gem at Old Navy and I love how comfortably the dress fits and the brilliant blue color. (AND it's on sale right now!)

Overalls

How cute and casual are overalls? Plus, with that pocket to hold my sunglasses - it's practically an extra hand.

Bright flats

I've had my eyes on these babies for awhile now and a friend of mine just raved about her new pair. She LOVES her new Rothy's - they're incredibly stylish and easy on the feet.

The Beach

Swimsuit

I'm embarrassed to say, it's been years (as in far too many to admit) since I bought myself a new swimsuit. So I snatched up this cutie and can't wait to wear it to the beach.

Beach cover up

Airy, light, covers my bum properly, and it has tassels. What else do you need in a beach cover up?

Sandals

These slip-on sandals with a bow from Free People would keep my toes so happy.

Picnic

Jumpsuit

How cute and comfy are rompers like this one from Nordstrom? I could wear them every single dang day.

Floral romper

I was on the hunt for a sundress but apparently, rompers have taken over. And let's be honest, that's even better when you're running and chasing little ones.

Espadrilles

One can't go wrong with espadrille sandals - the perfect mix of relaxed and trendy.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page